Office of the Superintendent


Welcome to Mooresville Schools!


We are very proud of our schools and the many accomplishments of our students and staff.  From pre-kindergarten through high school graduation, students experience academic rigor through a challenging yet supportive environment. 

Preparing each student for post-secondary success, regardless of choice, is our primary goal. Collaboration with our families, local businesses, and other entities, demonstrate a strong partnership fostered in this community for many years.  The staff of Mooresville Schools is prepared and well-equipped for the demands to prepare our children for the challenges of tomorrow.

Please contact us about enrolling in the Mooresville Schools and plan on attending a school event to experience our Pioneer Pride!


Dr. David E. Marcotte



Mooresville Schools Education Center
11 W. Carlisle St.

Mooresville, IN  46158
Tel: 317-831-0950  

Fax: 317-831-9202 

Dr. David Marcotte
Telephone extension 2026

Randy Taylor
Assistant Superintendent
Telephone extension 2026

 Holly Frye
Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Telephone extension 2026

Education Center Staff


Lea Sharp
Telephone extension 2031

Rhondi Taylor
Telephone extension 2029

Deanna Kough
Executive Asst. to the Superintendent
Telephone extension 2026

Monica Houk
Assistant Treasurer
Telephone extension 2012

Debbie Lang
Benefits Coordinator
Telephone extension 2017

Karen Cochran
Telephone extension 0

Department Contact Information

Susie Hurt
Director of Exceptional Learning
Telephone Extension 2011
Exceptional Learning Page

Kyle Davis
Tehnology Director

Help Desk Extension 2424

Technology Page

Susan Haynes
Communications Director
Telephone extension 2015

Community Page

Rex Cook
School Safety Coordinator

Telephone extension 2038

Health and Safety Page

Tim Smith
Transportation Coordinator

Tel 831-9220

Transportation Page

Mike Mossbrucker
Director of Athletics

Telephone extension 2331

Athletics Page

Jeff Williams
Lead Technician, Facilities/Maintenance               
Telephone Extension 2033
Facilities and Maintenance Page

Daniel Williams
Director of Food Services

Telephone Extension 2014

Food Services Page

Penny Nemeth, RN, CPNP
Student Health Services Coordinator


Health Services Page

 Jackie Balkevicius

Assistant Director of Special Education

Telephone extension 2036

 Casey Gibson

Director of Title I

Telephone Extension 2061


 Administrative Information